A new Coat of Arms for South Africa

  The design and symbolism of The Coat of Arms is a series of elements organised in distinct symmetric egg-like or oval shapes placed on top of one another.


The higher oval shape

  1. The rising sun
  2. The secretary bird
  3. The protea

The lower oval shape
  1. The spear and knobkierie
  2. The human figures
  3. The shield
  4. The ears of wheat
  5. Elephant tusks
  6. The motto
For More informations on the symbols, please click on the appropriate number.

General Information | Economic Information | Travel to South Africa | About The Embassy
 Consular Information | Faq | Links | Homepage